Customer Reviews

Verified Review
Amazing dealership, the main reason being the brilliant customer service from James. He gave me the freedom to check the car out without any pressures to buy it! I drove away with complete faith and trust that I have a safe car for a good price. Thank you James!
Anonymous
4 weeks ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
After purchasing a vehicle off these guys well over a month ago, I recently started having an over heating issue. I mentioned it to James not expecting him to be able to do much.. but he instantly phoned me up told me to book it into my local garage and they'd cover the costs! And that's exactly what he did! As soon as I sent him the bill it was paid straight away too, top blokes👍🏻 Cannot recommend James and Ray enough, even well after the sale they were there to help. They really do value and care for their customers. Cheers guys👊🏻
Sam
1 month ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent service from James. Would 100% recommend if you are looking for a used car.
Dominic Hall
1 month ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Amazing, they are lovely to work with and get to the point and answer any questions, and they are honest with the car and don't push you to make depictions
Anonymous
2 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
the service was excellent, exceptional staff
Douglas Souza
2 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Extremely happy with the service, I'd highly recommend JG cars nothing was to much trouble and I'm sure I'll be a repeat customer
Amanda Taylor
2 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James and Ray were outstanding, great service from start to finish. I bought a van from them and they were very welcoming and friendly, took me on a test drive and answered all my questions and worries. The sale was very straight forward and easy. The van wasn't ready the same day but they kept me updated and very kindly delivered the van to my front door within the next couple days free of charge! Top blokes can't fault them one bit. I will 100% buy a vehicle from them again! Thanks again Sam
Sam Oglesby
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
So fast and efficient with excellent customer services…. From start to finish all in one day. I was in very capable hands and all my needs were meet and mind put at rest when purchasing my new car…. Would recommend and use again… Excellent service x
Anonymous
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James has been nothing but helpful I am so pleased with his support with buying my car and after sales. I would highly recommend him👌
Katie Woodward
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Had a second issue with car and once again james acted very quickly to resolve.even brought the car back washed. Neil
Anonymous
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
An absolute fantastic experience buying my car from James. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and he was very friendly and communication was great. I would highly recommend. Thank you - I love my new car!
Anonymous
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Really pleased with my new car from James and the team. Great service throughout the purchasing process with no issues at all. Would definitely recommend if looking to buy a car. Great price, great vibe and another 5 star review to add to James's collection.
Anonymous
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James - you are a legend! I've bought many cars over the years, but dealing with you was by far the best and most enjoyable car buying experience I've ever had! Brilliant online video, so friendly and accommodating when we first came to see the car, and totally professional and true to your word in getting the little cosmetic bits sorted on the car before we picked it up. We're spreading the word up here in Suffolk (!) and really hope we'll have another opportunity to do business with you again some time soon.
Ian George
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I cannot recommend them highly enough. I have bought many used cars over the years but JG Cars level of customer service will be hard to beat, I feel. Thank you to James and his team for the way they treated me and the car is brilliant. Will be recommending them to friends and family.
Dulu
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James was amazing, he went above and beyond for me. He sorted the delivery very quickly, he kept me well informed and I would definitely buy from him again.
Katie Woodward
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Went to see James to view a Range Rover evoque , there's no hard sell , we was allowed to view the car on our own , no pressure , any question he is there to help . The car was in immaculate condition inside and out , came with a years mot and recently serviced , needless to say we bought the car and took it away there and then . Used car buying is a nervous time when parting with hard earned money but I can save you all of that worry just go to see James at jg motors , we bought a top quality car at a very reasonable price .
Doug Baker
3 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Purchasing the car from James was a pleasure.My wife and I had limited availability due to work schedules, and James was able to accommodate an evening appointment giving us all the time we needed to check the car, without rushing us into making a decision. If this wasn't enough, I would add friendliness and straight talking as other excellent qualities.Don't expect a dealer with marble floors or shiny offices, but an expert who will make you feel at ease, ready to answer your questions and find the best solution.Strongly recommended.
Tommaso and Alessandra
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James @ J G Cars Ltd provides an outstanding service. Kept me up to date with service that was being done and a small cosmetic problem I had with appearance of headlights. Would highly recommend if you are looking for an honest buy for a second hand car. Nothing is too much trouble, a very stress free part exchange experience.
Anonymous
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Purchased a car from James, very nice friendly guy. Had the car for a few weeks and all is good. Definitely will go back when I need an upgrade.
Anonymous
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Bought a nice little car from J. Great experience from beginning to end. Extremely chuffed. Cheers J.
Nicola Monckton
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
FANTASTIC!
Lou and neil Wilkinson
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James brought the car out to us to help the transaction go smoothly.
Anonymous
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Quick and excellent service.
Mical
4 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James was very accommodating and had found and recommended a very good car in almost no time at all.
Anonymous
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Buying second hand cars is never fun, however, JG Cars were straight forward all the way. Even paid my ULEZ to leave London.
The Owl Man
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Absolutely amazing. I called James asking him for advice (I was in desperate need of a new car) he came back to me with options, we discussed what make and model would suit my needs best. James ensured that a car was waiting for me to collect within 4 days of my call, the services is unbeatable. Thank you James, I love my new wheels and if it wasn't for you I would still be stressing. Your honest advice was really appreciated too. Would highly recommend!
Hannah Gammon
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Brilliant service quick and easy, James was a lovely guy knew his business with cars, would highly recommend
Anonymous
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Found the advertisement for my vehicle on Auto Trader - conveniently located close to my daughter in Essex so made contact, James was extremely helpful and we essentially did the deal online. Travelled down from my home in Herefordshire to collect the car on the Saturday and James was as lovely in the flesh as he was on the phone - couldn't do enough to help. Absolutely thrilled with my car which was as described. If you want a good, fair deal without the fancy showroom I thoroughly recommend you pay James a visit.
Lisa B
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
From the moment James picked up the phone and we discussed the car I was interested in I had a good feeling which Is very important when buying a car imo, I visited the next day and was confident about the car however as it turned out my head was turned by another vehicle I saw later that day (i ended up seeing 4 in total) but james was true to his word with regards to my vehicle which I was looking to part ex. We kept in contact and he was able to offer me more as a buyer than the garage I was looking to part ex with. If you are looking at 1 of James vehicles and its the right 1 for you I wouldn't hesitate in buying from him. Cheers James ill be in touch bud 👍
Gavin m
5 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
great service and great car recommend 100%
Anonymous
6 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I didn't end up purchasing the vehicle as it was too far away but James was prompt and helpful throughout the experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from him in the future
Angus W
6 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James goes above and beyond! I recently purchased a car from him but then needed to sell to raise money ASAP (car was as perfect as when he sold it to me) so with this in mind I contacted him to see if he would be happy to buy the car back, which not only did he get straight back to me straightaway but also arranged for it to be collected the very next day!!! Honestly I can't say enough good things, just absolutely the nicest kindest car salesman I've ever dealt with. Highly recommended, especially to nervous/cautious buyers like myself.
Beverley Cook
6 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Apologies for the late review James! I purchased a Ford fiesta at the end of October. After patiently waiting around for us as we was running late he gave us all the time we wanted to look over and inspect the car and even insisted we take it for a test drive! No pushy sale or anything answered all our questions and if he wasn't sure of the answer he'd find it out for us! Customer service is great and if I ever have a problem with the car I have full faith that James would do the best he can to help!
Anonymous
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great service, excellent communication.Didn't try to over sell the vehicle. Said what they would do and did what they said, you cannot ask for more. Thank you James.
Phillip Hill
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great service nice car. Good part ex price.
Anonymous
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Really good customer service really helpful and my battery was abit funny , I let him know and in 48 hours sorted me out a new battery and paid for it , top man would really recommend buying from him
Chaz Gain
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Was very good , made you feel relaxed and described the car very well when your viewing , let's you do a test drive aswell which was very useful , overall satisfied
Chaz Gain
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Outstanding follow up customer support - I came back to James with concerns regarding an upcoming service on a car I recently purchased and he really did go the extra mile in both offering assistance and reassurance to me. Absolutely top seller and a great guy to boot.
Anonymous
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Great service, James was very helpful with making everything run smooth and stress free! Top guy would recommend to anyone! Thanks again! 💯👊
Jake Allen
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James gave 5 star service! We were unable to get to the premises to view the car so he brought it to the house, gave us time to look it over and the whole transaction was completed on our driveway. Very friendly guy and nothing seems to much trouble. This was a car for my daughter who is thrilled and has already recommended him to a friend. Would highly recommend JG Motors
Karen Maeda
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very positive experience dealing with James. Very clear communication prior to viewing the vehicle and due to the distance I travelled James kindly met me at the train station in the vehicle. After purchasing the vehicle we had an issue with the clutch which can happen when purchasing a used car but James was brilliant again with communication and paid for the work to be done straight away and now the car is driving great. Overall very happy with the car and found James easy to deal with and a good guy.
Dan
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I was very nervous about buying a car from a car dealer but James made the whole experience a pleasure. Without being pushy, James answered all my questions and sold me the most fantastic little Audi. The car was everything he said and he delivered it with a smile. I would 100% recommend buying a car from James. Nothing was too much bother. Thank you.
Micheala Clay
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Brought a Kia ceed for my daughter and shortly after she heard a noise coming from the brakes… called james and without hesitation he told us to go to our local mechanic and after a check over our mechanic suggested some repairs… james spoke with our mechanic and resolved the issue SAME DAY!! I really cannot recommend JG motors more!! James really cares about his customers and really cannot go further than he does!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Anonymous
8 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Fantastic service from James. Nothing was too much trouble. Great car. MOT'd for us and the one fault identified was rectified immediately. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this dealer.
Sam P
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Well where do you start with james?! What a lovely man!! From his comprehensive videos of the cars he's selling, his excellent customer service and his no rush selling technique!! The whole process was so smooth, james never once rushed us… he gave us a good test drive of the car then left us to go over the car ourselves… this was my daughters first car buying experience and james made it such a wonderful experience!! I would without doubt go back to JG motors again!! Thank you james!
Anonymous
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Top guy selling great cars. Brilliant with my little one too - my son is a good judge of character and had a great time with James! Car is immaculate and really pleased with it. Pleasure doing business with you.
Jon Davies
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very friendly and straightforward to deal with. Made the whole process a pleasure and was very considerate throughout. Car is excellent!
Jack Wilson
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
James went above and beyond from the moment I spoke with him, he wasn't happy to deliver the car until it was to the highest standard (he said air con wasn't cold enough so wanted that seen to as we were due a hot week), due to the delay he spent the extra time giving the car an extra polish! James kept all the promises he made and phoned to update me as he knew I was an anxious buyer. The car was delivered to me in Milton Keynes (at his cost) by a lovely man. Faith restored in used car garages, James will be my first port of call when it's time to buy another car. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Bev 🙂
Bev Cook
10 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Very friendly and professional service. A pleasure to deal with.
Jeff
10 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Fantastic Service, Amazing Car!Cannot recommend James at JG motors more highly. From start to finish the buying experience was outstanding. James's honesty about him having troubles with the battery and that it wouldn't immediately be available for sale was refreshing & legitimate. The SUV that I bought from James at an incredible price is first-class. It drives perfectly and I cannot wait to use it as my basecamp when travelling. If that wasn't reason about, they delivered it the next business day and kept me informed throughout of the time of arrival. If you're considering buying a used car and want a reliable, trustworthy dealer then look no further than here. Thanks for a great car, guys!
Anonymous
10 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I Had a smooth buying experience from JG motors and customer service was excellent from interaction on the phone and in person. There was no pressure to buy when vehicle was delivered to me to view before purchase. The Tpms light came on during JG motors delivery but during viewing the car JG motors offered to take me to my local garage I use to get it looked at which the tyre pressures where a little off so my local garage set correct pressures on all 4 tyres and reset the light and JG motors have said if it comes on again and there is something wrong they will pay to fix it which I believe they will as they allowed me to take it to my local garage there and then during viewing which put my mind at ease and also they accept credit card which also put my mind at ease as it offers abit more protection and when your parting with alot of money you need to feel comfortable and at ease which JG motors did.
Dean
10 months ago on AutoTrader